Bund der Öffentlich bestellten Vermessungsingenieure e.V. (BDVI)
Luisenstr. 46
10117 Berlin

Tel.: 030 2408383
Fax: 030 24083859

E-Mail: info@bdvi.de
Internet: www.bdvi.de

The BDVI

The BDVI is a voluntary association of publicly appointed surveyors in Germany which represents its members' consolidated interests effectively.

The association currently has approx. 1300 members. This means that 90% of all publicly appointed surveyors are members of our professional association. The BDVI is registered as a federal association in the register of associations and as a consultation partner for Members of Parliament (the German Bundestag). 

Alongside the Geo Information Authorities, the publicly appointed surveyor is the official authority for public surveying in Germany. The basic position developed jointly by the Working Committee of the Surveying Authorities of the Laender of the Federal Republic of Germany (AdV) and the BDVI regarding the social significance of official surveying has been established in a "Memorandum on the cooperation between AdV and BDVI in official surveying in Germany" (key issues paper).

The publicly appointed surveyors who jointly form this association adopted its professional standards in June 2009 in an effort to maintain and strengthen the reputation and public standing of publicly appointed surveyors and to develop and nurture the principles of self-employed work. They thus provide a uniform understanding of the profession, which specifies that - beyond what has been stipulated by law - the profession should be exercised in line with the principles laid down in the professional standards. The professional standards apply to the entire scope of the publicly appointed surveyor - both for the public and for the non-public sector.

Arbitration rules for the settlement of disputes arising in a professional setting between members of the BDVI were also agreed in 2009.

Bund der Öffentlich bestellten Vermessungsingenieure e.V. (BDVI)
Luisenstr. 46
10117 Berlin

Tel.: 030 2408383
Fax: 030 24083859

E-Mail: info@bdvi.de
Internet: www.bdvi.de

Der BDVI

Der BDVI ist ein freiwilliger Zusammenschluss Öffentlich bestellter Vermessungsingenieure in Deutschland, der deren Interessen gebündelt und wirkungsvoll vertritt.

Derzeit zählt der Verband ca. 1300 Mitglieder. Dies entspricht einem Organisationsgrad von über 90%. Der BDVI ist als Bundesverband in das Vereinsregister eingetragen und beim Deutschen Bundestag als Gesprächspartner der Parlamentarier registriert.

Der Öffentlich bestellte Vermessungsingenieur (ÖbVI) ist neben den Geoinformationsbehörden Aufgabenträger des amtlichen Vermessungswesens in Deutschland. Die von der AdV (Arbeitsgemeinschaft der Vermessungsverwaltungen der Länder der Bundesrepublik Deutschland) und dem BDVI gemeinsam erarbeitete Grundposition zur gesellschaftlichen Bedeutung des amtlichen Vermessungswesens ist in dem "Memorandum über die Zusammenarbeit von AdV und BDVI im amtlichen Vermessungswesen in Deutschland" (Eckwertepapier) verankert worden.

Die im Verband zusammengeschlossenen Öffentlich bestellten Vermessungsingenieure (ÖbVI) haben im Juni 2009 ihre Standesregeln verabschiedet in dem Bestreben, das Ansehen der Öffentlich bestellten Vermessungsingenieure zu wahren und zu stärken und innerhalb des Berufsstandes die Grundzüge freiberuflicher Ethik zu pflegen und zu entwickeln. Sie bringen damit das einvernehmliche Berufsverständnis zum Ausdruck, dass für die Berufsausübung über die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen hinaus die in den Standesregeln niedergelegten Grundsätze einzuhalten sind. Die Standesregeln gelten für den gesamte Tätigkeitsbereich des Öffentlich bestellten Vermessungsingenieurs (ÖbVI) – für den hoheitlichen wie auch den nicht hoheitlichen Bereich.

Ebenfalls 2009 wurde die Schlichtungsordnung zur Beilegung von Streitigkeiten, die sich aus der Berufsausübung zwischen Mitgliedern des BDVI ergeben, beschlossen.